Plymouth Ambulance

Plymouth Community Ambulance Association (PCAA) is a 911 Emergency only, Advanced Life Support, Paramedic Ambulance Service servicing eleven municipalities and over 110,000 permanent residents. They have four busy stations in Montgomery County, PA, with a rich history. PCAA is fully licensed and accredited by the Pennsylvania Department of Health to provide the highest level of pre-hospital care available in the State. They are a designated part of the State plan for Emergency Medical Coverage for Montgomery County. 

The municipalities serviced begin with “The Heart of Montgomery County” Norristown Borough, Plymouth Township, East Norriton Township, West Norriton Township, and Worcester Township. In the fall of 2014 Plymouth Community Ambulance Association and Lower Frederick Regional Ambulance Corps (LFRAC) merged. LFRAC serviced the following municipalities in the central Montgomery County region: Lower Frederick Township, Upper Frederick Township, Perkiomen Township, Schwenksville Borough, Upper Salford Township and Limerick Township. Suburban Community Hospital and Einstein are the primary destination facilities, and are both centrally located within their service area. 

The PCAA maintains 4 stations: the Main Station located at 902 Germantown Pike, Plymouth Meeting, 19462; A-Station Norristown located at 204 E Main Street, Norristown, 19401; B-Station East Norriton located at 1055 W Germantown Pike, East Norriton, 19403; and C-Station Lower Frederick located at 53 Spring Mount Road, Schwenksville, 19473.